Skip to main content

Barrick Announces Election of Directors

TORONTO, April 30, 2024 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Barrick Gold Corporation (NYSE:GOLD)(TSX:ABX) announced that the nominees listed in the Information Circular for the 2024 Annual Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of Barrick.

Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors, the appointment of auditors, the advisory resolution on executive compensation and the shareholder proposal are set out below.

Voting results for the election of each of the directors are as follows:

NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
Mark Bristow1,025,169,37199.27%7,581,8790.73%
Helen Cai1,008,580,39697.66%24,170,8542.34%
Christopher L. Coleman836,610,71781.01%196,140,53318.99%
Isela A. Costantini1,015,587,03998.34%17,164,2111.66%
Brian L. Greenspun874,251,22884.65%158,500,02215.35%
J. Brett Harvey762,377,04373.82%270,374,20726.18%
Anne N. Kabagambe1,008,742,66897.68%24,008,5822.32%
Andrew J. Quinn1,017,165,63698.49%15,585,6141.51%
Loreto Silva1,015,905,37198.37%16,845,8791.63%
John L. Thornton891,787,26286.35%140,963,98813.65%

Voting results for the resolution approving the appointment of the auditor are as follows:

Votes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld

Voting results for the advisory resolution on executive compensation are as follows:

Votes For% ForVotes Against% Against

Voting results for the shareholder proposal are as follows:

Votes For% ForVotes Against% Against

Investor and Media Relations
Kathy du Plessis
+44 20 7557 7738


Primary Logo

Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.