Form 8-K




Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) April 23, 2012




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   001-14817   91-0351110
(State or other jurisdiction
of incorporation)
File Number)
  (IRS Employer
Identification No.)

777 106th Avenue NE,

Bellevue, WA 98004

(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code (425) 468-7400



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2.):


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.02. Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers

Item 502(f). On April 23, 2012, the Compensation Committee of the PACCAR Inc Board of Directors approved a Long Term Performance Cash Award (“LTIP Cash Award”) for the 2009-2011 cycle under the Company’s Long Term Incentive Plan for the Named Executive Officers identified in the Company’s March 14, 2012 proxy statement. The total compensation for each Named Executive Officer reported in the Summary Compensation Table on page 22 of the Company’s 2012 proxy statement has been recalculated to include the LTIP Cash Award as follows:


Named Executive Officer

   Non-Equity Incentive Plan

LTIP Cash Award
     Total Compensation  

M. C. Pigott

   $ 0       $ 12,579,410   

R. E. Armstrong

   $ 78,858       $ 3,178,231   

D. D. Sobic

   $ 136,528       $ 2,808,829   

R. J. Christensen

   $ 120,000       $ 2,868,817   

H. C. Schippers

   $ 50,494       $ 1,057,797   

T. E. Plimpton

   $ 0       $ 2,317,709   

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

(a) The annual meeting of stockholders was held on April 24, 2012.

(b) Following is a brief description and vote count of all items voted on at the annual meeting:

Item 1. Election of Directors. The following persons were elected to serve as Class II directors with a term expiring in 2015:



   Shares Voted

M. C. Pigott

     300,693,548         6,001,309         0   

W. R. Staley

     304,217,261         2,477,596         0   

C. R. Williamson

     303,667,466         3,027,391         0   

Item No. 2: Stockholder Proposal Regarding a Director Vote Threshold.

Item No. 2 was approved with Board support and the following vote:


Shares Voted


   Shares Voted
     Abstentions      Broker


     8,795,979         366,947         0   

Item No. 3: Stockholder Proposal Regarding The Supermajority Vote Provisions.

Item No. 3 was not approved with the following vote:


Shares Voted


   Shares Voted
     Abstentions      Broker


     170,329,692         992,684         654   

Item No. 4: Stockholder Proposal Regarding the Annual Election of All Directors.

Item No. 4 was not approved with the following vote:


Shares Voted


   Shares Voted
     Abstentions      Broker


     153,086,586         999,953         654   

(c) Not applicable.

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


      PACCAR Inc
Date: April 27, 2012   By:       /s/ D. C. Anderson


      D. C. Anderson
      Vice President and General Counsel